City nine head to Cyprus

The very best of luck to the nine Glasgow City players who head to Cyprus early tomorrow morning as part of the Scotland squad for the Cyprus Cup.

Rachel Corsie, Nicky Docherty, Emma Fernon, Emma Mitchell, Leanne Ross, Jo Love, Christie Murray, Jane Ross and Lisa Evans have all been chosen as part of Anna Signuel’s 21 player squad.

The international tournament attracts some of the best teams from around the globe, including England, France, New Zealand, Finland, South Africa and South Korea.

Scotland themselves have been drawn in Group B along with Canada, Netherlands and Italy and will play as follows:

Tuesday 28th February  – Canada v Scotland
Thursday 1st March – Scotland v Netherlands
Sunday 4th March – Italy v Scotland

Scotland will then play a further placing match on Tuesday 6th March.

The full Scotland squad is:

Player                                      Club
Gemma Fay                            Celtic
Shannon Lynn                        Hibernian
Frankie Brown                        Hibernian
Rachel Corsie                         Glasgow City
Ifeoma Dieke                    
Nicola Docherty                     Glasgow City
Emma Fernon                         Glasgow City
Rhonda Jones                        Doncaster Rovers Belles
Joanne Love                          Glasgow City
Emma Mitchell                        Glasgow City
Rachael Small                        Forfar Farmington
Lisa Evans                             Glasgow City .
Hayley Lauder                        Aland United
Kim Little                                 Arsenal
Christie Murray                       Glasgow City
Leanne Ross                          Glasgow City
Megan Sneddon                     Celtic
Jennifer Beattie                      Arsenal
Rebecca Dempster                Aberdeen
Suzanne Grant                       Celtic
Jane Ross                              Glasgow City